Programme2018-10-23T09:40:10+00:00

THE PROGRAMME

Ingenuity Studio is hosted at venues such as secondary schools and colleges. We usually stay for a week and, each day, engage up to eight young people in a workshop (Sprint) where they try to solve a real-world issue. On board the studio we have high-tech 3D printer, 3D scanner, laser cutter and router as well as materials for hand-crafting prototypes. We love electronics and we have a cupboard full of micro-processors and sensors. At each venue, we have an open-hour so anyone can visit us to see what engineering is all about. Each venue is different so the Ingenuity Studio programme is flexible.

Check the programme below – if we have not visited your venue and are not down to visit soon then please get in touch to offer to host Ingenuity Studio.

We also have plenty of weekend and holiday events which anyone is free to sign-up to so please register your interest by visiting the Get Involved page or keep an eye on our social media feeds and/or sign-up for our News Flash to keep in the loop.


Previous Hosts

Host 1: Shirehall, Hereford

The Shirehall, Union Street, Hereford, Herefordshire HR1 2HX
Thursday 25 October 2018 - Friday 16 November 2018

Studio 1 will be in-situ outside the Shirehall for three weeks, with a daily full programme of workshops and openings. If you would like to discuss how young people or your school/organisation/business can get involved, please do get in touch.
The Design Cohort, 24 young people who are dedicating the next nine months to co-designing the future university, will also be in attendance, engaging the local community in NMiTE’s mission.

Host 2: Winter School Holiday

Halo Leisure Centre, Hereford HR4 9UD
Thursday 8 November 2018 - Thursday 8 November 2018

Host 3: Hereford Sixth Form College

Hereford Sixth Form College, Hereford HR1 1LU
Monday 19 November 2018 - Friday 23 November 2018

Host 4: Hereford College of Arts

Hereford College of Arts, Hereford HR1 1LT
Monday 26 November 2018 - Friday 30 November 2018

Host 5: Hereford and Ludlow College

Hereford and Ludlow College, Hereford HR1 1NT
Monday 3 December 2018 - Friday 7 December 2018

Host 6: Royal National College for the Blind

Royal National College for the Blind, Hereford HR1 1DT
Monday 10 December 2018 - Friday 14 December 2018

Host 7: Shirehall, Hereford

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Monday 17 December 2018 - Monday 1 April 2019

Host 8: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Wednesday 9 January 2019 - Wednesday 9 January 2019

Host 9: Engineering Sprints and Toolkits for Home EDUCATED Learners, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 17 January 2019 - Thursday 17 January 2019

Host 10: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, Monday group, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Monday 21 January 2019 - Monday 21 January 2019

Host 11: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 24 January 2019 - Thursday 24 January 2019

Host 12: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, MONDAY GROUP, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Monday 28 January 2019 - Monday 28 January 2019

Host 13: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 31 January 2019 - Thursday 31 January 2019

Host 14: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, MONDAY GROUP, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Monday 4 February 2019 - Monday 4 February 2019

Host 15: Ingenuity Studio Taster Session - Herefordshire & Ludlow College

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Wednesday 6 February 2019 - Wednesday 6 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio at Shirehall, Hereford 

Host 16: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 7 February 2019 - Thursday 7 February 2019

Host 17: ENGINEERING SPRINTS AND TOOLKITS FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, MONDAY GROUP, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Monday 11 February 2019 - Monday 11 February 2019

Host 18: Ingenuity Studio Sprint - Hereford College of Arts

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Tuesday 12 February 2019 - Tuesday 12 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio at Shirehall, Hereford

Host 19: Ingenuity Studio Taster Session - Holme Lacy Campus

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Wednesday 13 February 2019 - Wednesday 13 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio at Shirehall, Hereford

Host 20: ENGINEERING SPRINT FOR HOME EDUCATED LEARNERS, SHIREHALL, HEREFORD

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 14 February 2019 - Thursday 14 February 2019

Host 21: Ingenuity Studio Sprint - The Royal National College for the Blind

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Friday 15 February 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio at Shirehall, Hereford

Host 22: Hands-on and Digital Sprints at Ingenuity Studio during February 2019 half term

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Tuesday 19 February 2019 - Tuesday 19 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio is booking Hands-on and Digital Sprints (workshops) during February 2019 half term holidays (England: 19/20/21 February and Powys: 26/27/28 February).   Please see our Studio Blog for further detail.

This is a free opportunity for 11-18 year olds who are on their school holiday. Places are limited and booking is essential by emailing gabriella.karney@nmite.org.uk    

If you are a Home Educated Learner, please email us to enquire about specific sessions outside these dates.  

 

 

Host 23: Hands-on and Digital Sprints at Ingenuity Studio during February 2019 half term

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Wednesday 20 February 2019 - Wednesday 20 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio is booking Hands-on and Digital Sprints (workshops) during February 2019 half term holidays (England: 19/20/21 February and Powys: 26/27/28 February).   Please see our Studio Blog for further detail.

This is a free opportunity for 11-18 year olds who are on their school holiday. Places are limited and booking is essential by emailing gabriella.karney@nmite.org.uk    

If you are a Home Educated Learner, please email us to enquire about specific sessions outside these dates.  

 

 

Host 24: Hands-on and Digital Sprints at Ingenuity Studio during February 2019 half term

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 21 February 2019 - Thursday 21 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio is booking Hands-on and Digital Sprints (workshops) during February 2019 half term holidays (England: 19/20/21 February and Powys: 26/27/28 February).   Please see our Studio Blog for further detail.

This is a free opportunity for 11-18 year olds who are on their school holiday. Places are limited and booking is essential by emailing gabriella.karney@nmite.org.uk    

If you are a Home Educated Learner, please email us to enquire about specific sessions outside these dates.  

 

 

Host 25: Hands-on and Digital Sprints at Ingenuity Studio during February 2019 half term

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Tuesday 26 February 2019 - Tuesday 26 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio is booking Hands-on and Digital Sprints (workshops) during February 2019 half term holidays (England: 19/20/21 February and Powys: 26/27/28 February).   Please see our Studio Blog for further detail.

This is a free opportunity for 11-18 year olds who are on their school holiday. Places are limited and booking is essential by emailing gabriella.karney@nmite.org.uk    

If you are a Home Educated Learner, please email us to enquire about specific sessions outside these dates.  

 

 

Host 26: Hands-on and Digital Sprints at Ingenuity Studio during February 2019 half term

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Wednesday 27 February 2019 - Wednesday 27 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio is booking Hands-on and Digital Sprints (workshops) during February 2019 half term holidays (England: 19/20/21 February and Powys: 26/27/28 February).   Please see our Studio Blog for further detail.

This is a free opportunity for 11-18 year olds who are on their school holiday. Places are limited and booking is essential by emailing gabriella.karney@nmite.org.uk    

If you are a Home Educated Learner, please email us to enquire about specific sessions outside these dates.  

 

 

Host 27: Hands-on and Digital Sprints at Ingenuity Studio during February 2019 half term

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Thursday 28 February 2019 - Thursday 28 February 2019

Ingenuity Studio is booking Hands-on and Digital Sprints (workshops) during February 2019 half term holidays (England: 19/20/21 February and Powys: 26/27/28 February).   Please see our Studio Blog for further detail.

This is a free opportunity for 11-18 year olds who are on their school holiday. Places are limited and booking is essential by emailing gabriella.karney@nmite.org.uk    

If you are a Home Educated Learner, please email us to enquire about specific sessions outside these dates.  

 

 

Host 28: Ingenuity Studio Taster Session - Hereford Cathedral School

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX
Tuesday 5 March 2019 - Tuesday 5 March 2019

Ingenuity Studio at Shirehall, Hereford

Host 29: Powys Schools’ Careers Festival - Royal Welsh Showground

Royal Welsh Showground, Llanelwedd, Builth Wells LD2 3SY
Wednesday 6 March 2019 - Wednesday 6 March 2019

Host 30: Titan II at Herefordshire & Ludlow College

Hereford Campus, Folly Ln, Hereford HR1 1LS
Thursday 7 March 2019 - Thursday 7 March 2019

Host 31: Newtown High School - John Beddoes Campus

Broadaxe Lane, Presteigne, Powys, LD8 2YT
Monday 1 April 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019

Host 32: Lady Hawkins' School

Park View, Kington, HR5 3AR
Monday 8 April 2019 - Friday 12 April 2019

Current Host

Host 33: Easter Holidays - IoT Lab, The Courtyard Centre for the Arts

The Courtyard, Edgar St, Hereford HR4 9JR
Saturday 13 April 2019 - Saturday 27 April 2019

 

Future Hosts

Host 34: IoT Lab Seminar

6a St. Peters Street Hereford HR1 2LE
Friday 26 April 2019 - Friday 26 April 2019

For full details on the Seminar please visit the article on our blog page:

Host 35: Brecon High School

Penlan, Brecon, Powys, LD3 9SR
Tuesday 7 May 2019 - Friday 10 May 2019

Host 36: Gwernyfed High School

Three Cocks, Brecon, Powys, LD3 0SG
Monday 13 May 2019 - Friday 17 May 2019

Host 37: Hay Festival

Dairy Meadows, Brecon Road, Hay on Wye, HR3 5PJ
Thursday 23 May 2019 - Sunday 2 June 2019

Host 38: Christopher Whitehead Language College

Bromwich Road, Worcester, WR2 4AF
Monday 3 June 2019 - Friday 7 June 2019

Host 39: The Chase School

Geraldine Rd, Great Malvern, Malvern WR14 3NZ
Monday 10 June 2019 - Thursday 13 June 2019

Host 40: Royal Three Counties Show

Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcestershire WR13 6NW
Friday 14 June 2019 - Sunday 16 June 2019

Host 41: The Royal Grammar School Worcester

Upper Tything, Worcester, WR1 1HP
Monday 24 June 2019 - Friday 28 June 2019

Host 42: Earl Mortimer College & Sixth Form Centre, Leominster

South St, Leominster HR6 8JJ
Monday 1 July 2019 - Friday 5 July 2019

Host 43: John Masefield High School

14 Mabel's Furlong, Ledbury, HR8 2HF
Monday 8 July 2019 - Friday 12 July 2019

Host 44: Kingstone High School

Kingstone, Hereford, HR2 9HJ
Monday 15 July 2019 - Friday 19 July 2019

Host 45: The Royal Welsh Show

Royal Welsh Showground Llanelwedd Builth Wells Powys LD2 3SY
Monday 22 July 2019 - Friday 26 July 2019

Follow us..

INGENUITY STUDIO IS GENEROUSLY SUPPORTED BY GARFIELD WESTON FOUNDATION